PoultryChat
Incubator - Printable Version

+- PoultryChat (http://www.poultrychat.com)
+-- Forum: :: Chickens (http://www.poultrychat.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Incubation & Hatching (http://www.poultrychat.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Thread: Incubator (/showthread.php?tid=17545)

Pages: 1 2

Incubator - eggy - 10-02-2018

Has anyone used one of these ?
eBay item number:

RE: Incubator - april - 11-02-2018

Can you post a link ?

RE: Incubator - zenith - 11-02-2018

(11-02-2018, 12:38 PM)april Wrote: Can you post a link ?

I think this is what the ebay number links to

RE: Incubator - scotsfran - 11-02-2018

I've not seen that make before - I've got a Brinsea Automatic incubator which I have only used the once (and I was a complete newbie at that!) and had a good hatch rate with only one failing to hatch. I do realise it depends on the egg too. What size were you thinking of getting eggy?

RE: Incubator - eggy - 11-02-2018

They seem to have the 48 eggs available, others being out of stock apart from the 7 egg. I'm only thinking on doing a dozen eggs.

RE: Incubator - april - 12-02-2018

Eggy, this is very, very cheap for a fully automatic incubator - the equivalent in a well known make such as R-Com or Brinsea would be getting on for £300. I would want to read reviews on hatch rates before purchasing. Also, incubators are much more efficient when they are full so if you only want to hatch 12 at a time (bearing in mind some of those eggs may not be fertile or may fail to hatch), I would only buy an incubator that holds that many eggs. Going for an incubator that hold 20 + eggs and filling it up is probably a bit more realistic and you're more likely to get the 12 chicks your planning.

RE: Incubator - Sutty - 14-02-2018

I can't speak for these incubators, but I understand there were problems in recent years with electrical safety of cheap chinese import incubators.